November 8, 2022 Election Results Reporting

Smith Re-elected to National Cybersecurity Committee

Lebanon, TN- Tammy Smith, Wilson County Administrator of Elections, has been elected to her third term on the Executive Committee of the Elections Infrastructure Information Sharing and Analysis Center (EI-ISAC). Smith was elected was first elected in 2018 by a vote of national election officials to the inaugural Executive Committee. She joins 13 other national election leaders on the committee representing state governments, local governments, tribal nations, territories, and the District of Columbia. 

The EI-ISAC is operated by the Center for Internet Security (CIS) to improve the cybersecurity posture of the nation’s state, local, territorial and tribal election offices. EI-ISAC works in partnership with the U.S. Department of Homeland Security and other federal partners. EI-ISAC provides a central resource for gathering information on cyber threats to the nation’s election infrastructure and a two-way sharing of that information between the public and private sectors to identify, protect, respond and recover from attacks on the public and private election infrastructure.

EI-ISAC provides an election-focused cyber defense suite, including sector-specific threat intelligence products, incident response, threat and vulnerability monitoring, cybersecurity awareness and training products, and tools for implementing election security best practices.

The EI-ISAC also works closely with organizations such as the National Council of ISACS, the National Association of Secretaries of State, the National Association of State Election Directors, the Election Center, and the International Association of Government Officials to build trusted relationships to enhance the national cybersecurity posture.

“I am honored to be elected by my peers to continue serving on the EI-ISAC executive committee. Being a part of this organization has provided me with a wealth of knowledge and the ability to integrate a high level of cyber security tools and practices into the operations and procedures of our county election office,” said Smith.

Smith, a Tennessee State Certified Election Administrator, was appointed Administrator in 2022. She served as the Assistant Administrator in Wilson County since 2011. Prior to coming to Wilson County, she served as the Administrator and election commissioner in Macon County. Smith earned the Certified Public Administrator designation from the University of Tennessee County Technical Service in 2013 and earned her CERA designation from The Election Center in 2020. Smith is a member of the Bipartisan Policy Center Task Force on Elections and participates in state election seminars as a presenter and learner each year. 

The Wilson County Election Commission has been a member of EI-ISAC since its inception. Attention to the evolving cybersecurity threats to elections is an ongoing part of the preparation for every election. 

Early Voting is going on now for the Wilson County Republican and Democratic Primaries. Early voting continues through April 28th and Election Day is May 3rd. Voters may vote early at any of the four locations and on Election Day at any of the 18 Vote Centers in Wilson County. 

To learn more about elections, voting and how you can be involved with Wilson County elections contact the Wilson County Election Commission at 615-444-0216 or online at


Hit enter to search or ESC to close